LOS ANGELES, Nov 4, 2004 (BUSINESS WIRE) - In BW5444 issued Oct.28, 2004: In the first graf of the release the time of the Webcastpresentation should read 10:40 a.m. Eastern time (7:40 a.m. Pacifictime) (sted 11:25 a.m. Eastern time (8:25 a.m. Pacific time)).

 The corrected release reads: CITY NATIONAL'S CONFERENCE PRESENTATION TO BE WEBCAST LIVE

City National Corporation (NYSE:CYN) will present a live audioWebcast of Chief Executive Officer Russell Goldsmith's presentation tothe BankAnalysts Association of Boston's 2004 Conference on Friday,November 5, at 10:40 a.m. Eastern time (7:40 a.m. Pacific time).

Investors can access this Webcast at the following address:http://www.wsw.com/webcast/baab4/cyn/.

It also will be available for replay, starting within 24 hours ofthe live presentation, through the home page of City National'sWebsite at cnb.com.

About City National

City National Corporation is a financial services company with $14billion in total assets. Its wholly owned subsidiary, City NationalBank, is the second largest independent bank headquartered inCalifornia. As California's Premier Private and Business Bank(R), CityNational provides banking, investment and trust services through 52offices, including 12 full-service regional centers, in SouthernCalifornia, the San Francisco Bay Area and New York City. The companyand its affiliates manage or administer more than $33 billion ofclient trust and investment assets.

SOURCE: City National Corporation

City National CorporationChristopher J. Carey (Investors), 310-888-6777Chris.carey@cnb.comorCary Walker (Media), 213-833-4715Cary.walker@cnb.com